

TITLE INFORMATION
Tel: +1 212 645 1111
Email: ussales@accartbooks.com

Web: https://www.accartbooks.com/us





## Bard Breivik - Sculpture Edited by Jorunn Veiteberg

**ISBN** 9783897904675

**Publisher** Arnoldsche

Binding

Territory Paperback / softback
USA & Canada

**Size**  $7.48 \text{ in} \times 9.96 \text{ in}$ 

Pages 1300 Pages

**Illustrations** 817 color, 244 b&w

**Price** \$175.00

- Essential publication to comprehend the Norwegian conceptual artist Bård Breivik to full extent
- Illustrations and explanations of Breivik's first work through to the most recent

The work of the Norwegian artist Bård Breivik unfolds over more than 1,000 pages in a stunning presentation of a career in sculpture and Conceptual art encompassing more than forty years. Thematically arranged source material, including interviews, sketches, anecdotes and reviews, elucidate the phenomenon that is Bård Breivik. The sheer volume of his oeuvre is also reflected in his choice of materials: he switches as if by sleight of hand between sand and snow, wood, rock and steel. In a series that has continued to evolve since 1986, he has persisted in working on vertically arranged forms 120 cm in length, which have been designed with the means of differing cultural traditions, thus retaining their uniqueness. Volume I: *I'd Love the Key to the Master Lock*Volume II: *The Life and Art of Bård Breivik* 

With contributions by Jan H. Landro, Mats B, Per Gunnar Eeg-Tverbakk, Sigurdur Gudmundsson, Stig Holmaas, Ingvild Krogvig, Gerhard Stoltz, Arvid Pettersen, Jorunn Veiteberg, Lars Nittve, Jan Håfström, Ulf Rollof, Paul Osipow, Sune Nordgren, Bo Nilsson, Gerd Tinglum/Hilmar Fredriksen, Georg Morgenstern, Sverre Wyller, Martin Puryear, Jørgen Lund, Janne Stang Dahl, Wu Hong, Frode Sandvik, Lars Nittve, Ika Kaminka, Cato Litangen, Henrik Roaldsnes, Aslaug Nyrnes.

With contributions by Jan H. Landro, Mats B, Per Gunnar Eeg-Tverbakk, Sigurdur Gudmundsson, Stig Holmaas, Ingvild Krogvig, Gerhard Stoltz, Arvid Pettersen, Jorunn Veiteberg, Lars Nittve, Jan Hafstrom, Ulf Rollof, Paul Osipow, Sune Nordgren, Bo Nilsson, Gerd Tinglum/Hilmar Fredriksen, Georg Morgenstern, Sverre Wyller, Martin Puryear, Jorgen Lund, Janne Stang Dahl, Wu Hong, Frode Sandvik, Lars Nittve, Ika Kaminka, Cato Litangen, Henrik Roaldsnes, Aslaug Nyrnes.