NEW from ACC Art Books – Limited Edition: Sukita: EternityClick here to order

After The Wave

After The Wave

By (author) Tew Bunnag


  • Collection of short stories by acclaimed writer Tew Bunnag
  • Includes the BBC Radio 4 short story Lek and Mrs Miller
  • Moving stories united by the universal themes of loss, recovery and the finding the courage to carry on
Full Description

In 2005, to mark the first anniversary of the Tsunami in the Indian Ocean that took so many lives, the BBC commissioned Tew Bunnag, along with other authors from the affected countries, to write a short story to be broadcast on Radio 4. Tew wrote the moving Lek and Mrs. Miller. Exceptionally well-received he decided to write a collection of stories surrounding the Tsunami. These were inspired by his experiences working in the South of Thailand for an NGO helping and talking to those who were suffering from the aftermath, and who suffered the devastation at first hand and dealing with the loss of their families and friends, as well as, in some cases, their livelihoods. Though their themes are tied to the tragedy that took place the stories touch on universal issues that go beyond the actual event such as loss, recovery and continuation after a tragedy. The collection, published to commemorate the tsunami in 2004, is a deeply moving and poignant read for all contemporary fiction readers.

River Books
25th Sep 2015
Paperback / softback
USA & Canada
5.13 in x 7.77 in
224 Pages
Recently Viewed

Please log-in or create an account to see your recent items.