NEW from ACC Art Books & Iconic Images – Limited Edition: David Bowie IconClick here to order

Nothing Has Changed

Nothing Has Changed

Portraits of the US

By (author) Larry Niehues
By (author) Andrew Pogany
Foreword by Dan Auerbach (The Black Keys)

£50.00

Log in to add this to your wishlist.
  • A photographic portrait of America today in the spirit of Robert Frank and Dennis Hopper, shot with analogue 35mm. film
  • Documents traces of 'Old America' and highlights the charisma and spirit of the country
  • Preface by The Black Keys singer and guitarist Dan Auerbach
Full Description
"All people need to be seen." - Bruce Davidson. "America is still out there - You just have to look for it." - Larry Niehues. "I'm proud to say I'm from the USA because I've really seen it with my own eyes - all the beauty and the destruction, the tradition and the innovation, the loud cities and the quiet little spaces." - Dan Auerbach (The Black Keys). Larry Niehues, a French-born photographer who lives in the United States, travelled around the country for 5 years photographing modern day America while seeking out the continuing presence of a timeless post-war 'old America'. Photographed using 35mm film, his portraits of people and iconic small town life (motels, diners, gas stations, cars), evoke mid-century American life in a way that is both authentic and powerful in the tradition of William Eggleston, Dennis Hopper, Bruce Davidson, and Robert Frank.
About the Author
Larry Niehues is a French photographer who moved to the USA in 2010. As a professional photographer he worked for numerous magazines. In his free time he devotes himself to his passions: travel, music and biking. He portrays Amercia the way we remember it from the previous century. Dan Auerbach is the singer and guitarist from The Black Keys. Andrew Pogany is a journalist who has worked for Flaunt Magazine, Playboy, and Mage DesIgn.
Specifications
Publisher
Lannoo Publishers
ISBN
9789401463065
Published
5th Dec 2019
Binding
Hardback
Territory
World excluding Belgium, The Netherlands, France, Switzerland & Scandinavia
Size
241 mm x 292 mm
Pages
240 Pages
Illustrations
200 color, 40 b&w
Recently Viewed

Please log-in or create an account to see your recent items.